Nags Head Hotel Reviews | Surf Side Hotel

REVIEWS

AMAZING

My family and I stayed for a long weekend and only wished we had more time! This hotel is so amazing. They go out of their way to make sure you feel relaxed and at home. We are already trying to find time to go back before summer is over. We absolutely LOVED IT!!! Oh and when they say oceanfront they mean it. The view was breathtaking!

Michele H. - Aug 02, 2017

Loved It!

This was our first time staying here and it won't be our last. We loved it!! It is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The rooms were clean and breakfast was the BEST. There is NOTHING bad I can say. I would highly recommend.

Missy H. - Jul 04, 2017

Good Place To Stay

My wife and I stayed in Surfside in early April during cold and windy weather. We were glad to have found it because we really used the heated pool and the exercise room. The rooms are clean and well equipped with microwaves and refrigerators as well as beach views. Some of the rooms have lofts, which is a plus. Had a great stay in spite of challenging weather.

Larry B. - Apr 23, 2017

Great Experience

I brought a school group of 32 junior high students to Surf Side Hotel. The staff was so helpful and kind to our group! We had to leave early one morning and the breakfast staff came in half an hour early just to fix breakfast for us. Surf Side Hotel will be our school's top choice from now on.

Anna F. - Apr 03, 2017

Great Experience

Our stay was suppose to be for 4 days. They were very helpful with our reservation. We had to leave early because of a family emergency. Our checkout was after checkout time and they gave us a refund on the final day which was pleasantly unexpected. Also the hotel was very clean. We will definitely be staying here again. They go above and beyond for their customers.

Pamela R. - Mar 30, 2017

Outstanding!

Friendliest staff, cleanest rooms , wonderful ammenities! This is a wonderful place to stay! Everyone bends over backward to help you. Best of the beach!!!

Jeri T. - Mar 04, 2017

So Helpful

I tried to reserve online and had a glitch after confirming. I called and the front desk clerk was so helpful. He was so nice and fixed the issue plus some. You can't beat this customer service. Looking forward to our stay tomorrow!

Cassi - Dec 01, 2016

So Far So Good

I will be staying at the Surf Side in November. Reservation process went well. The Reservation Clerk was very nice and worked with me on dates to get the Oceanfront room I wanted. I am looking forward to coming to the Outer Banks for the first time.

Karen W. - Oct 07, 2016

Going Above and Beyond

I have not yet stayed in this hotel, but have reserved a room for Thanksgiving vacation. I reserved the room using Trip Advisor, wanting an oceanfront room with a great view, but my reservation confirmation email said I had booked a room with an impeded view. I contacted the hotel by email and phone, and got a call back with an offer to take photos of the view of two different rooms so I could choose the view I wanted. I am very grateful for this, which really went above and beyond ordinary customer service. This bodes really well for our stay over Thanksgiving!

Christina C. - Sep 19, 2016

Kellie G

We had the most amazing experience in Nags Head! The Surfside was the PERFECT place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are immaculate. Altogether the perfect little get away

Reviewer Hidden

WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED SURF SIDE! Excellent breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, excellent views! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back again! Surf Side Hotel The wonderful views will get you every time. Thank you for visiting with us.

Reviewer Hidden

Loved this place. Friendly, clean, comfortable. Great service! Lol we will be back in 2018!

Reviewer Hidden

We had a great experience. The ocean front room was wonderful, including the view, the balcony with rocking chairs, a screen door so we could leave the sliding door open (with ac off!) to hear the ocean from the room, small fridge, table and chairs for coffee or lunch, excellent buffet breakfast, fun little free wine and snacks cocktail hour, and everything comfy and clean. Everyone was helpful... my only "wish list" item would be handicapped access to the pool area.

Reviewer Hidden

Great location with beach and shopping.Excellent breakfast and snacks through out the day.Pool with many relaxing chairs.Rooms very comfortable.

Reviewer Hidden

Great visit

Reviewer Hidden

Excellent customer service; very clean; excellent breakfast. Would recommend to anyone. Plan on booking again in 2018.

Reviewer Hidden

My husband and I stayed here for our 2 year anniversary. Everything was perfect including the weather. This place had great service and we were very pleased with our stay.

Reviewer Hidden

Great place to stay!

Reviewer Hidden

A neatness and comfort very homey. Bed could be firmer. Great white color scheme. Breakfast was nice and good service. 1st time and loved it. Would love to come back.send me offers.

Reviewer Hidden

Nice hotel in great location!

Reviewer Hidden

Great customer service. This was our third year and plan to come back again. Perfect family vacation

Reviewer Hidden

Friendly, great service and very clean!

Reviewer Hidden

Very very nice, classy. Clean,beautiful rooms,excellent breakfast. Totally will make this our new home away from home. Thank you

Reviewer Hidden

staff very friendly and very clean and spacious...continental breakfast is fantastic

Reviewer Hidden

Clean, pleasant workers.

Reviewer Hidden

We were thrilled with our stay at Surf Side! I specifically did not want to stay at a major chain hotel. Surf Side was a great location, the people were very friendly and our oceanfront room was PERFECT.

Reviewer Hidden

It's the only place we stay when in the OBX. Great location. Great service. Great place.

Reviewer Hidden

Had not swept/vacuumed at edge of bed.

Reviewer Hidden

Absolutely wonderful visit!!

Reviewer Hidden

Excellent customer service, stsff treats you like family.

Reviewer Hidden

Total enjoyment

Reviewer Hidden

Our stay at the Surf Side Hotel in Nags Head last year was a wonderful experience . The staff was the nicest and most accommodating with any and all request we had . The hotel is located right on the beach and right in the middle of everything yet very quiet and peaceful . thanks for a great stay .

Reviewer Hidden

Wonderful family hotel, we've been coming every summer for 17 years

Reviewer Hidden

Friendly staff, pleasant atmosphere, and great location on beach. Breakfast offered to guests is delicious. Seating area is spacious and comfortable.

Reviewer Hidden

Staff is always friendly and helpful. Rooms fresh and clean. Breakfast tasty and plentiful. Love staying here! Elevator always smells like bugspray....every time for years. Glad it doesn�t make it anywhere else!

Reviewer Hidden

In my opinion, the best oceanfront views at Nags Head. Second time staying at Surfside, always impressed. The only thing I would recommend is kitchenette rooms for guests that stay for several days & do not want to eat out or get take out. Will return next year!!

Reviewer Hidden

Have enjoyed my multiple visits. Great staff, and accommodation. O would highly recommended them to anyone staying on the Outer Banks

Reviewer Hidden

our visit there was great, cant wait to come back next year.

Reviewer Hidden

Relaxing place! Great staff! Beautiful view of the ocean!

Reviewer Hidden

Just a fine hotel. Clean great staff and very comfortable rooms We go at least twice a year.

Reviewer Hidden

Clean, comfortable, and affordable. Friendly employees and surprisingly good breakfast. I would definetly stay here again.


The best value in Nags Head.


Menu